## ILLINOIS POLLUTION CONTROL BOARD July 21, 2016

| ILLINOIS ENVIRONMENTAL<br>PROTECTION AGENCY,                  | )      |                                 |
|---|--------|---------------------------------|
| Complainant,  | )      |                                 |
| v.  | )      | AC 14-6<br>(IEPA No. 157-13-AC) |
| JONATHON A. BANKS d/b/a AMB<br>AUTO REPAIR AND DETAILING, and | )      | (Administrative Citation)       |
| JOHN T. and EMILY D. HOWARD,                                  | )<br>) |                                 |
| Respondents.  | )      |                                 |

## ORDER OF THE BOARD (by J.A. Burke):

On July 8, 2014, the Illinois Environmental Protection Agency (Agency) timely filed an administrative citation against Jonathon A. Banks d/b/a AMB Auto Repair and Detailing, and John T. and Emily D. Howard. *See* 415 ILCS 5/31.1(c) (2014); 35 Ill. Adm. Code 101.300(b), 108.202(c). The administrative citation concerns a facility located at 1924 15th Street in Lawrenceville, Lawrence County. The property is commonly known to the Agency as the "AMB Auto Repair & Detail" site and is designated with Site Code No. 1010155059. The Agency alleged that on May 30, 2013, respondents violated Sections 55(k)(1) and 55(k)(3) of the Environmental Protection Act (415 ILCS 5/55(k)(1) (2014)) by causing or allowing water to accumulate in used or waste tires, and by failing to file a return required under Section 55.10 of the Act.

On July 12, 2016, the Agency filed a motion for voluntary dismissal of the administrative citation. The Agency states that, "[b]ased upon facts and circumstances discovered since the filing of the Administrative Citation, [the Agency] has determined that it is prudent to withdraw this Administrative Citation at this time." Motion at 3. The Board grants the Agency's motion, dismisses the case, and closes the docket.

## IT IS SO ORDERED.

I, John T. Therriault, Clerk of the Illinois Pollution Control Board, certify that the Board adopted the above order on July 21, 2016, by a vote of 5-0.

John T. Therriault, Clerk

Illinois Pollution Control Board